The West Virginia Optimist


Suddenlink Upgrade in Charleston?
March 6, 2008, 11:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

After nearly two years since the Suddenlink buyout of Charter in Charleston, I’ve noticed steady upgrades. First, they went from 3mbps up to 6mbps down, yet kept upload to 256kbps. With our increased need for higher upload speeds (remote work for the both of us), I called Suddenlink two weeks ago inquiring about the possibility of further upgrades. I was told that they now have a new package that was introduced last month for 12mbps/800kbps for $15 extra per month. Naturally, I requested the upgrade. Unfortunately, it requires a tech to install a new box outside, which I scheduled. So, I havent been upgraded yet. I was very surprised when I ran a speed test and I saw my upload speeds were higher. Skeptically, I’ve been testing it all night and I kept getting the same speeds.  So I’ve come to the conclusion that either Suddenlink upgraded it’s system or the Dark Lord Kromdor (check the graphic) granted my final wish.

Also, check out this sweet rack we installed in the basement!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I think so. Mike (my husband) noticed it, too. Awesome!

Comment by Becky




Leave a Reply

