The West Virginia Optimist


one down, six (or seven) to go.
March 10, 2008, 8:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Passed the first test of the MCSE certification. It’s long overdue and I know I could have done better, but I still passed. Onto the next one, 70-291, which should not be too difficult to prepare for considering I work with Windows Server 2003 daily. Depending on which track I go, it’s either six or seven more tests. woohoo.

I’ve also spent about 7-9 hours on these darn transom windows, glass and wood. The reasons that someone would paint the only light source (save the overhead hall light) for the hallway is beyond me. I’ve finally nailed down an effective method of stripping at least 6 layers of paint from glass and wood. A plastic scraper and Citristrip. Works like a champ, at much less messier than the goopey paste. Spray it on, leave it overnight and the paint layers peel off like plastic. Amazing.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

