The West Virginia Optimist


Technology Penetration in WV Part 1
May 21, 2008, 9:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Let me first say that I was surprised I had readers. A reader made the following comment regarding a post I made about West Virginia’s use of technology in schools.

Thank you, thank you for providing me with some ammunition to debunk yet another article of misconception in the media. You may want to peruse this little ermmmmm “gem” from a blogger on the Huffington Post.
The Media of Choice In Appalachia

The article at HuffPo above is rather quick to make assumptions regarding actual penetration of Internet access and cable television in Appalachia. This is a topic I will be digging into hardcore. I’ve found a few studies done around broadband deployment in West Virginia and neighboring states. Expect my response soon.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

