The West Virginia Optimist


The Curtain is a Sea Anemone
October 13, 2008, 7:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

White Town – Your Woman

Such a great throwback to my youth. This album dominated my discman through high school and college. The rest of the album is nothing like this unlikely single. I recall first seeing it on MTV2 at my grandmother’s house and was hooked. Enjoy.

The election is drawing to a close. Haven’t spent as much time at the Obama HQ as I’d like, but I’m helping out where I can. It’s very easy to become addicted to volunteering for a campaign that I still very strongly believe in, and I did for about two weeks. Now trying to get other stuff in order, events, groups, etc.

Getting new ideas for 304blogs, some of which may never come into fruition, others are likely to. The hardest part is getting the time to convert my ideas into code and actually following through. Any ideas are certainly appreciated and while be taken into consideration.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

It is impossible not to dance to that song. At least a chair-dance. Or a head bounce. Either way… can’t sit still.

Comment by rebecca




Leave a Reply

